Recently Got Into XII and new to the collection of cosplay

Manga Hunter here! I was busy today since it is my father’s birthday today, but even though it is his birthday, I felt like it was my birthday too, since I got two items I ordered from the mail. I got my “I Love Humanity” shirt from the anime No Game no Life and my hamster hood from Himouto Umaru-Chan! Once again I have on these purchases. I have bought the shirt for $10.00 compared to $22.00 and the hood was bought for $23.00 compared to $34.00. Such great purchases and the best part is that the clothes fit me, so I am dressing up for Halloween this year (a time to cosplay).

himouto umaru hood no game no life shirt

(Images from Amazon.com)

Now for the recently got into with two light novels and one manga.

Manga

The Cradle of the Sea by: Nagano Mei

The cradle of the sea

(image from Baka Updates)

This manga only has one chapter translated so far, but that chapter alone was enough to hook me and beg for more. For more information on this manga please click on the picture.


Light Novel

Seijo no Kaifuku Mahou ga Dou Mitemo Ore no Rekkaban na Ken ni Tsuite by: Sergeant Kinako

Long ago, I was fascinated upon seeing healing magic. But to be taught, you need to make a huge donation. I, who came from a normal family, could never afford it no matter how much I stretched my budget. Thus, I could only study and teach myself, quite desperately even. But around the time I reached the limit for what self-study could get me, I got to see a Saint first hand performing a charitable service using healing magic.

――――Eh, that was Heal just now, right? It was only used a few times, and you’re already having trouble breathing, and not only that, your healing didn’t even do that much! You gotta be kidding me――――?

(summary from Ohanashimi)

I didn’t expect to like this novel so much and the updates for the translation has a steady pace, so I am not left hanging too long.


Hitomishiri Onna ga Isekai de Seitenka shita Kekka by: Aichinohito

Saitou Yoshiko was a boring 24-year old woman. She had always hated her job, but due to her debilitating shyness never spoke out, leading to a suffocating lifestyle. Then at home she suddenly reincarnated?! And into that no less! She had become a man!
Thus, Yoshiko, now named Altis, lives her life in this other world, her shyness causing a whole mess of misunderstandings, unable to rectify them…

(summary from HaruParty)

A pretty good read so far and I hope to get more translations of this novel, so I can finallyescape this new cliff hanger.


These are all pretty good reads and I hope you guys agree too. Remember to support the translators and the creators of these wonderful works.

Leave a Reply

