Update for Kurosagi Child and two manga recommendations

Manga hunter here! I am starting to feel a little bummed out from getting rejected in job applications, but I just have to keep moving forward. Anyway, I have updated Kurosagi Child for today and I must want you guys that when you read this, you must remember that this is a fictional story and not get offended if you live in Russia. I’m just saying this to be safe.

Case 7: Russia Death Tour

Now for the manga recommendations both of which are complete and can be read online and both have not been licensed in English, so it should be fine for now.

P. A. (Private Actress) by: Akaishi Michiyo

P. A. private actress

(image from Baka-Updates)

Shiho is a “private actress” who works for a production company. She also does personal assignments that needs her to pretend to be a different person. She takes on assignments for people and takes on the personality of the person who they are pretending to be.

(summary from Anime Waves)

I read this manga in my final year of high school. It is episodic, but the chapters are connected, so it makes the story all together more interesting. There are some supernatural instances and mystery in some of the chapters. The main character herself is both strong mentally and physically and it is all shown in her acting. She’s not your typically damsel in distress. Of course there is drama, but also romance, even though the romance shows later on in the story. I can honestly say that I enjoyed reading it all the way to the end and there is a sequel to the series, but the sequel is not completely translated yet.


Meisou Kuiki by: Houjyou Yutori

Meisou Kuiki

(image from Baka-Updates)

As a child, Amasawa Rei had attended Shirohato Park Institution. After her parents were killed in a car accident, she lived at the institution and befriended a boy. She doesn’t remember anything from the time she spent at the institution, not names, not faces, nothing, only that she and the boy shared a secret–a secret much darker than she thinks it is.

Now, as a new student at Shirohato Academy with her old classmates from the Park, she is assailed by fragmented memories of the past. What was the secret? Why does she feel driven to find that nameless boy? And most importantly, why doesn’t Rei remember anything from her past?

(summary from Baka-Updates)

This is a manga I discovered by chance when I was in my reverse harem phase. I say reverse harem, but the story doesn’t focus on that. It is more focused on the mystery. I admit that the main character girl is annoying, but she is necessary as the driving force of the story, especially since her memories are the key to the mystery. Pretty much as I was reading, I was trying to solve the mystery on my own and when the ending is reached the revealed culprit is quite surprising. Chances are, people who love psychological mysteries would enjoy this.


Those are my recommendations and as always please support the creators of these works and the translators when you can.

Leave a Reply

