Manga Recommendations XII

Manga Hunter here and I can say that I am in a miserable state at night. I can barely sleep and I can’t really walk since my feet has a Tarsal Tunnel, which is pretty much a feet form of Carpal Tunnel. It hurts to walk and it mostly acts up at night (my feet are wrapped right now to minimize the pain). I am also having a nosebleed…it seems to be behaving now. Anyway, forget about my health issues. I am making more manga recommendations.

E? Heibon Desu yo?? By: TSUKIYUKI Hana & FUJIWARA Rika

E Heibon Desu yo

(image from Baka-Updates)

Yukari was a high-school student when she died in a traffic accident, but when she woke up, she had been reincarnated as the daughter of a count in another world! But strangely, what was waiting for her was a life of poverty, so she decided to make use of the knowledge from her previous life.

(summary from Baka-Updates)

This is a manga I read when it was relatively new. It is another reincarnation story, but it seems that what she knows from earth is taboo in this world or the people are not quite ready to accept her knowledge, even though the people close to her are ready to accept this knowledge. I hope for more chapters in the future.


Ryouko’s Case-Book of Spirits by: SHINOHARA Chie

Ryouko's Case-Book of Spirits

(image from Baka-Updates)

Ryouko Midorikawa is a girl in her first year of high school. One day the cat she had raised and loved for 15 years suddenly dies. Although Pow hated water, he died drowning. Ryouko is lost in questions about the cause of his death. But from that night on, terrible things start happening everywhere around her!

(summary from Baka-Updates)

I read this one a long time ago and just remembered it by chance when I was thinking of ghost stories one day. This is a ghost story and a romance with a quite handsome kitty as a guide. The manga art is quite old fashioned, but the story can make one not feel bothered by the art.


 

Those are my manga recommendations for today, so as always, please support the creators of these works and the translators when you can.

 

Leave a Reply

