light novel recommendation III

Manga Hunter still here with light novel recommendations this time. I have to admit that I read these a long time ago, but was iffy to recommend them because one I wasn’t sure if the site was alive (translations are alive, so no worries) and the other was inappropriate, so the second light novel recommendation in this post will only be a recommendation for teens and above.

Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu! By: Hiyoko no kēki

妹It was something that happened while I was waiting for the day of the primary school entrance exam. I realized that I had become one of the characters of a shoujo manga that I loved reading in my old life, 『you are my dolce』.
妹The role I was assigned was a character who bullied the commoner protagonist and tried to get in the way of her love with a rich boy nicknamed Emperor; a typical villainess ojousama, Kisshouin Reika.
妹At the end of the story, Reika suffered the Emperor’s retribution and even her family fell into ruin. With the villain gone, the protagonist and the Emperor overcame their trials and became a couple. And they lived happily ever after.
妹Wait, that’s terrible for meee! The manga ended with just that, but I have to continue living my life after my family is ruined!
妹I’m fine with the protagonist having fun with her romance or love or whatever. I’ll erase my presence so that I don’t anger the Emperor.
妹Eh-? The story isn’t progressing well because there’s no villain, you say? But I’m busy saving up money and studying so that I can live well after the collapse.
妹Even if just a little, I want to avoid getting involved with the Emperor to avoid being ruined. If you two are a destined couple, then please just get together even without facing those trials.
妹In my previous life, I was a complete commoner. Right now I’m an ojousama from a rich family. I can’t forget the taste of junk food, so I’ll sneakily slip out of my house to buy potato chips.

(summary from oniichanyamete)

 


 

Lazy Dungeon Master by: Ghost su pa na

“I don’t want to work.”

Being summoned into another world, Kami-sama heard his only condition when Masuda Keima answered that.
… However, it still seemed that his offer wasn’t tempting. Amazed, Kami-sama saw him off saying, “I’ll hope for the next person,” and Keima was summoned as he was.

A blonde-haired loli calling herself Dungeon Core No. 695 summoned him. Though he then became the dungeon master by going with the flow, wait, this dungeon only has one room and is occupied by bandits…?
Can Keima overcome this sudden checkmate situation and obtain a life where he can indulge in his laziness while not working at all!?

(summary from PirateYoshi)


 

All right those are the light novel recommendations and I also want to add that I am not sure if I translated the author’s name right for Lazy Dungeon Master, but if it is wrong then please let me know.

Anyway, please support the creators of these works and the translators when you can.

 

Leave a Reply

