Japanese Festival 2016

Manga Hunter here. Guess what? I went to the Japanese Festival, but only on Saturday since after I left the festival, I erupted into a fever and was bedridden for the rest of the day…and today. I even had to call in sick because I had no voice. My voice right now is actually gone for today and hopefully the medicine will kick in soon (thank goodness my computer isn’t voice activated).

Anyway, I had fun at the Japanese Festival and took lots of picture of cosplayers, who allowed me to post their picture in my blog.

I watched a bit of a performance of a J-Pop idol on the stage. I wished I stayed longer for the music, but some people were telling me to move, so I did.

20160416_130648

There were some food stands, but since my fever was already rising at the time, I couldn’t enjoy the food. T_T

I did approach one stand that advertised the upcoming COMiCPALOOZA that will be taking place in the George R. Brown Convention Center located in Texas. This convention is supposed to take place on June 17-19, 2016. It will feature comics, anime, sci-fi, cosplay, gaming, J-Fashion, and many more. The guest celebrities for the event are still increasing, so I signed up with their newsletter to get information on that and got a free T-Shirt. Hopefully I can go, if I have the money and my schedule allows it.

(Click on the picture for more information on COMiCPALOOZA)

20160416_130058

People advertising for COMiCPALOOZA

I also went to a stand selling anime posters for $3.00 for one. I only bought one poster and it is a poster of Hatsune Miku. I know she is not an anime, but she is a game character and you have to admit that she looks adorable in anime style.

20160417_172750

I wished I stayed longer, but my health didn’t allow me to, but I hope to attend next year to take more photographs.

(The cosplay pictures will be posted in the cosplay page)

Leave a Reply

