Light Novel Recommendation VII

Manga Hunter here and I have some interesting light novels to recommend that you guys might enjoy.


After transformation, mine and her wild fantasy by: Chikemuri Amaterasu

When other people experience a body transformation, it is inevitably either male to female or female to male.
Me? I wake up to find my self transformed into two different bodies.
Both a male body and a female body, one conscience operating two bodies,
all sorts of embarrassing moments,
Walking together normally makes other people think that I am sweethearts with my other-self, such sadness.
Also, the entire business of a hero rescuing the beautiful maiden, I call Bull.
I get slashed by a sword and my female body gets abducted, and he wants me to thank him?!?! Can it be less of a tragedy?

(summary from EccentricTranslations)

This was a pretty interesting read with the main character being split into two bodies with one being a girl. He has it pretty tough and I congratulate him in his ability to control two bodies. I am still reading this (there are still translated chapters to read), but I hope for more comedy and maybe some romance in the future.


I Bought a Girl by: Shuu

One day, I was lucky with the lottery and became a winner.

With my winnings, I bought a girl.

Author note:

I will do my best to update every day.

(Summary from Chronon Translations)

This was pretty cute to read with such a clueless girl and the main character’s decision to watch over her like a daughter. As far as I can tell, there is nothing inappropriate, unless there is a huge turn around. I hope that doesn’t happen though, since I need a nice slice of life story once in a while.


Albert Ke no Reijou wa Botsuraku wo go Shomou desu by: Saki

Nobleness’s daughter Mary Albert, in the middle of the school opening ceremony, remembers that this world was an Otome game she has played in her previous live and she turns out to be a character from that game. The Mary inside the game was a villain, harassing and interfering the heroine, she was met with destruction at the end – the so called ‘A villainous girl’s downfall route’. And so the obvious reaction is ‘This isn’t a joke!’ and carefully avoid the destruction end…… or Not!

Instead she trudges headlong toward the destruction end! “The one who will have the last laugh is me!” Involving her attendant, Addie, the deadline is one year ahead! Can she obtain the same result as the one depicted in the game!?

(summary from Albertkenoreijou)

This was pretty funny. Forget trying to go against your role. She is trying her best to be the villainous, but she fails miserably at this. Even her servant notices. There aren’t that many chapters yet, but I might just enjoy this, since her character is pretty funny when facing the heroine of the otome game she was reincarnated in.


Those are my light novel recommendations and I hope to discover more soon. I am really addicted to these novels. As always, please support the creators of the works and the translators when you can.

1 thought on “Light Novel Recommendation VII”

Leave a Reply

