Light Novel Recommendation VIII

I am back after a long break from my blog and I have some light novel recommendations that you guys might enjoy.


I’m Back in the Other World? By: Envelopes (not sure if this translation of the author’s name is right)

My name is Fujino Sakura. It seems that I have a “past life” and “knowledge of it”. However, that knowledge or whatever was basically useless to me, and actually got in the way as I grew up. This is a story about how I ‘tripped’ back into the world of my old life.

(summary from Novel Updates)

 


Otome game rokkushuume, automode ga kiremashita by: Soratani Aina

When I regain consciousness, I found myself in an Otome game world. I was quickly heading towards destruction, no matter if it was a good ending or a bad ending. I became the character known as “Mariabell Tempest” that was the daughter of a pedigree family and despite possessing an unrivalled level of beauty, I had the worst personality of a villainess.  Nevertheless, I was conscious but was unable to make any actions, since I was completely in auto-mode. In the first playthrough, I was extremely flustered; on the second playthrough, I was already despairing; by the third round, I had already given up. And now, the fifth round has already ended. For the sixth round, for some reason I had become a young girl and regained the ability to move and talk. Eh, what the heck is this?

(summary from Yami Translations)

 


Drop!! ~A Tale of the Fragrance Princess by: Shisui Yukiko

When she wandered the border of life and death at the age of three, Cordelia realized that she had been reincarnated into a game she had used to play as a high handed noble girl. A dark future would await her if she fell in love with the Prince. Therefore, for the sake of a normal life, there was no road but to avoid the powerful prince and the heroine…… But just doing that would be boring. She finally was blessed with a beautiful appearance so she resolved to polish herself, firstly by beginning to study herbology…… This is that kind of story.

(summary from Mojotranslations)

 


The Duke’s Daughter is the Knight Captain’s(62) Young Wife by: Senri Kakei & Hidaka Nami

I, the Duke’s daughter Carol Anburausu one day, suddenly had my engagement broken by my fiancé his Highness Reyford. I completely don’t have any recollection of harassing or trying to push anyone off the stairs though. But, since it’s a good opportunity, I think I’ll propose to the Knight Captain I’ve yearned for ever since I was young. Because towards the white bearded and 62 years old knight captain Wilhelm-sama, there isn’t a single frivolous rumor and he’s still a bachelor.

(summary from Mojotranslations)


Those were quite a lot of light novels to recommend. I also want to add that the last two are teasers and I hope someone who is talented in translations can translate them for all of us to enjoy in the future. That’s all and as always please support the creators of these works and the translators when you can.

Leave a Reply

