Light Novel recommendation XIII

Manga Hunter here. Man, I’ve been exhausted these last few days, but I am still writing for my enjoyment and to please you guys. ^_^

Some of my stories are still on hiatus though (T_T), but I am reading lots of manga and light novels to inspire me again. I have also been watching some old time fairy tales that I used to watch when I was young and some fairy tale kid shows I wasn’t even aware existed. It’s kind of surprising how many fairy tales I wasn’t even aware existed like “Table Set Thy Self” and “The Three Feathers.”  Reminds me of why I started writing fantasy in the first place.

Anyway, I am making some more light novel recommendations, but one of the recommendations is a short story, but it is definitely a good story with subtle romance and mostly comedy.


It’s Because You Said There Would Be Candy!! By: Yuukisanto (Yuuki-San To)

A messenger of heaven appeared among the chaotic crowds

Carrying in hand a sacred treasure, and the flames of hope

Alongside those that sought out their destines

To seal the root of evil, the lord of demons

They brought along the light of hope to illuminate the dark night

 

… They were the ‘heroes’

The warriors of salvation chosen by god

(Summary from Yoraikun)

 


Cheat Skill:Sleep Learning~Heartwarming life in another world by: MJ

When Harumi falls asleep on his bicycle, he dies and is reincarnated into a fantasy world with swords and magic. He obtains the cheat-like ability [Sleep Learning].

(Summary from Asthmatic Spider Translations)


Those are my light novel recommendations for today and let me know in the comments if you are interested in what fairy tales I was reading and watching. Some of the Fairy Tales might be foreign to you guys.

As always, please support the creators of these works and the translators when you can.

Leave a Reply

