Random Babble: Escalators and shaky elevators at convention

All right, I feel bad about not having any story updates for today, so I just decided to babble about my thoughts…chances are you guys don’t really care, but oh well. Anyway, I bet you guys are aware that I go to anime conventions, but that’s only when I can afford the ticket. When I do manage to go, it is at a convention center with lots of escalators and elevators. I didn’t realize until I went to a convention, but I might have a tiny fear of escalators.

This is my thought process when going on an escalator:

Me: I can do this. I can do this…

(On escalator and rising)

Me: I’M GOING TO DIE! I’M GOING TO DIE!

(Back on solid ground)

Me: That wasn’t so bad.

Note that this thought process always replays when I get on an escalator.


I am fine with elevators unless they shake without warning. This is my thought process in a shaking elevator:

Me: Time to go to another floor.

(Elevator shakes without warning)

Me: DON’T YOU DARE FALL! DON’T YOU DARE FALL!

(Elevator opens)

Me: Safe.

Note that this thought process only happens on shaking elevators.

I am only a little scared during these escalator and elevator times as you can see, but I would like to know how you guys react when faced with these situations, if there are any. Just write them in comments.

Leave a Reply

