Light Novel in the making

Hey guys! I am still writing and trying to get through life, but I wanted to let you guys know that after going to a panel in Anime Matsuri I finally decided to make the light novel version of I’m the Villainess’ Little Sister who doesn’t even matter, so don’t give me a disaster flag too! What does this mean? I am in the process of hiring an illustrator via deviantart and through people I met in Anime Matsuri. I will also be editing the chapters on this site in a steady process or hire an editor if I am overwhelmed.

Does this mean I am taking the story down from my site? Of course not! This story will still be on the site, but the light novel will have some illustrations (on the cover hopefully) and have side stories in the point of view of some characters (capture targets & family members). For example: what was Cecil’s thoughts when he first met Laveda and why was Roland’s mom present when Laveda and Roland were practicing sword fighting. Those will be answered in the light novel. I hope to have the first volume completed before the end of the year, but this will be self published so anything can happen (life can be a jerk). I have started a twitter account too, so most likely any updates toward the process of the light novel will be there. Wish me luck guys!

Also look forward to more chapters this Friday, if I don’t fall ill.

Leave a Reply

