TappyToon App

 logo_tappytoon_com

(image from TappyToon)

Manga Hunter here with a review for an App: TappyToon. I know I reviewed this before, but it wasn’t as detailed and really lacked images. Anyway, this app has evolved since the last time I reviewed. It now has a token payment in order to read the comics. Tokens need to be bought, but it is worth it, since the stories that are on this app are really addictive.  Besides using tokens, you can also use points that can be obtained by specials that TappyToon hosts once in a while. Depending if there is a special or not, the price to read the chapters that are updated varies. For example: when it was a special holiday, a comic worth three tokens per chapter became two tokens per chapter. I recommend keeping your eyes open for specials in order to read your stories for a cheaper price. In my case, I buy tokens when I reach around 10 tokens left: 16 tokens for $1.99 is the cheapest and 212 tokens for $19.99 is the most expensive so far. I buy the 212 tokens if my budget agrees with me. I also get the points when it is time for the specials (visit the site every day, until the goal for the points is reached).

Now for the comics that I am into for this App that I hope you guys will enjoy as well. If you like the comics, please favorite them by clicking the heart on their page.

Note: Clicking on the title or the picture will lead to the site itself, so please search for the title you want on your own. This is to prevent any copyright problems.

 

Greatest Band on Earth by: Yang Gwangho & Lee Kwanyong (licensed by TappyToon)

greatestband_tt

(image from TappyToon)

Daeyong’s grades are just as bad as his sports ability, so ace volleyball player Harang is out of his league. But when a sudden injury puts her off the team and looking for another club to join, Daeyong ends up lying that he’s part of a rock band. With Harang on board, there’s no going back now—he’s got to go with the flow, learn the guitar and make it one heck of a band!

(summary from TappyToon)

This is actually one of the new ones to TappyToon, but it has a very good beginning, so I am looking forward to more. I might just play some music as I read this, since there might be some performances with this band in the making. I also look forward to the innocent romance.

 

I Got a Boy by: Baek Hyekyung (licensed by TappyToon)

igotaboy_tt

(image from TappyToon)

Hyojoo can’t wait to finish school and graduate into adulthood. Gunta, her annoying brother on paper, knows she has a past that still haunts her. They may live under one roof, but share nothing else – until summer break arrives with a rush of charming possibilities and new faces. Love or lies, Hyojoo may have to choose… From Baek HyeKyung, creator of classics including Star Project Chiro and artist of Gossip Girl’s manga adaptation.

(summary from TappyToon)

I don’t know if there is love surfacing just yet with this comic, but I am pulled in, since I want to know what happened in their past, so I guess I can call this a mystery in the making with a bit of love.

Empress of Another World by: Lee Young Yuu & Lim Seo-rim (licensed by TappyToon)

empress_tt

(image from TappyToon)

Crossing over into another world and time after a freak accident, Korean highschool girl Sabina is taken in by a duke of the Crentia kingdom— only to soon be offered up to the ugly old emperor as a concubine. When the king is killed by a mysterious assassin, Sabina must face the poisonous circle of other candidates in a battle for the royal seat. Can she attract the loyalty and affection of the men and women she needs on her side to survive? Based on the hit series of novels.

(summary from TappyToon)

This comic has traveling into another world for our main character, but instead of focusing on just her romance with the emperor, it also focuses on how she will establish her position in royalty in this new world along with fighting against the scheming of the previous empress. I just hope this ends well.

Daughter of the Emperor by: Rino & Yunsul (licensed by TappyToon)

daughteremp_tt1

(image from TappyToon)

Ariadna Lereg Ilestri Pre Agrigent. And so my life begins with this ridiculously long name, born to royalty and the center of attention — all because of one dangerous man; the veritably insane tyrant king, ruthless conqueror of ten empires, nightmare of all continents… and my father?! Will I be able to survive this maniac? Based on the hit series of novels.

(summary from TappyToon)

This comic has a word for it…CUTENESS! It is told in the point of view of our reincarnated main character, who is still a baby or toddler. I can’t help, but giggle when her thoughts are not known by her father the emperor, who she absolutely believes is crazy. I am with her there, but the emperor does have his cute moments, especially when it comes to protecting his daughter from so called bugs (annoying people). I wonder how long it will take for her to grow up into a pretty little girl that I hope her father will dote on in secret.

 

Bloody Sweet by: Lee Narae (licensed by TappyToon)

bloodysweet_tt

(image from TappyToon)

When the daughter of a shaman gets “strung up” with a centuries-old vampire, is it love or something more sinister that binds them? From Narae Lee, artist of the hit OEL manga ’Maximum Ride,’ comes the story of two misfits and their quirky, fantastical romp to find one another.

(summary from TappyToon)

This comic has a main character Shaman in the making and a vampire who aims to become a human by drinking the blood of a witch (Shamans count as witches). The romance is kind of slow, but as a reader, you know that she is loved, especially by her vampire pet. In the first season though, the focus is on how she is bullied and on how she overcomes it later on. The second season is still ongoing, so let’s hope for more fluffiness, since it seems to focus on the relationship between the main character and the vampire.

Infinitely Yours by: Na Jongmin & Kwon Hana (licensed by TappyToon)

infinyours_tt2

(image from TappyToon)

Moon Crystal Cosmetics is winning the hearts of female customers everywhere- with its all-male team of cute, hot makeup artists! When GoEun joins this forbidden(?) space as the first girl employee, strange events and a mystery man start giving her trouble! Where’s my worker’s compensation, my witness protection plan?!!

(summary from TappyToon)

I’ll be honest, I read it because I thought it was a reverse harem. I’m actually not sure if it is a reverse harem or not, but some of the guys have showed interest in her, but it might just be friendship. Two guys are obviously in love with her though. Besides the romance, there is a supernatural twist concerning one of the guys. The only hint I will give for the supernatural is Highlander. This is still ongoing, so there will be more romance surrounding our character along with the obstacles she faces to help her personal life.

This Witch of Mine by: Heyoon & MAS (licensed by TappyToon)

thiswitch_tt3

(image from TappyToon)

In these times, if you’re too good or bad at something or simply too beautiful, you’re called a witch. Up against twists of fate and time, an outcast young boy and a mysterious witch will need more than just magic spells and incantations; they’ll need each other

(summary from TappyToon)

This is pretty much a tragedy when it comes to the love of the first witch in this story. Yes, I said first witch. The first part focuses on a red haired witch, who adores human love and falls for a boy…if I explain anymore then the spoilers would be huge. Just know that I hope there is a way for their story to continue to let them have a happy ending. The second part is focused on a witch that appeared in the first part. I have to admit that her story has more of a happy vibe, especially when she first realized she was in love. Note: I was laughing quite a bit when her jealousy was obvious, even to her love interest. This story is pretty much completed, but I hope for more chapters if any are made.

Flower Boys by: KAAB (licensed by TappyToon)

flowerb_t1

(image from TappyToon)

Long ago, elite young men with bravery at heart and beauty like flowers, called Hwarangs, were tasked with protecting royalty. During the chaos of rebellion, 6 dashing Hwarang have lost track of their young king. Now they’ve traveled forth in time… to become the hottest KPop boy band in all of history! Will it be enough to catch the attention of their lost king?

(summary from TappyToon)

The boys in this are pretty hot. I hoped for this to be a gender bender and I was quite right. The main character is a little silly and I hope everything works out for the boy band, who are still searching for their king. I actually want a season two of this, if it exists. The mystery of the king must be solved.

Café Requiem by: Verdi (licensed by TappyToon)

cafereq_tt

(image from TappyToon)

In this heartwarming series, Hana stumbles upon a special coffee shop where the spirits of the dead still linger. Each soul has a story, everyone has a final wish. By helping them, Hana finds another side of herself and those around her.

(summary from TappyToon)

The love story of this supernatural was quite touching and yet sad, since the main guy character was already dead and the heroine was very much alive, but could see the dead. It reminds me a little of a manga I finished reading called Ghost Only by: Yui Shin, where a rather cowardly girl can see the dead and works in the café dedicated to the dead spirits. In this story though, the girl does work in a café, but she is not at all cowardly. She is pretty brave and helps the spirits pass on. The ghost owner is a bit serious, but has his adorable moments. I actually thought there would be more chapters, but this story is complete. With me wanting me more chapters shows how much I liked this series and how much I wished it was continued.

Heartthrob Daycare Center by: Hamil & Suyeon Park (licensed by TappyToon)

heartdc_t1

(image from TappyToon)

Full of Love Daycare ensures each child is ready for the 21st century, and its hunky teachers are the heart-stopping crushes of all the town moms. Plunked in between her muscle-clad and pretty boy colleagues, can the newly-hired female teacher Seungah survive the glares of jealous mothers, let alone the hectic kids in her class? More importantly, can she resist all the eye-candy around her?!

(summary from TappyToon)

Time for another child care comic with hot guys. The children were a little uncontrolled in this comic, but the main character girl seemed to put them in line to the point that they wanted her to stay as their teacher (she was a substitute teacher). One of my favorite parts in the story was when it focused on how children view step mothers. It was a pretty strong message that not all step mothers are like the ones in Fairy Tales. The romance was also quite cute between the owner of the daycare center and the main character (not really a spoiler, since it is so obvious at the start when she is introduced). As a side note: one of the daycare teachers makes a cameo in Infinitely Yours. I’ll let you guys guess which guy shows up.

Rewind by: Lala Sisters (licensed by TappyToon)

rewind_tt

(image from TappyToon)

Devastated after the death of her only daughter, Eunjo joins a group suicide. Instead of death, she opens her eyes to the days before. Fate is cruel as she must now relive each joyful moment with the pain of knowing what’s to come. As she flashes back into the past, Eunjo realizes her future is set in stone… or is it? Can she change this twist of time for the better somehow and save her loved ones?

(summary from TappyToon)

This is very much complete. When I first read it, I thought that this was going to be depressing, but it was pretty funny and the romance between the two main characters was so nice, but I wish I saw how they fell in love. Oh yeah, the story is that the main character keeps going back a day to the point she gets her baby back into her. She also got to beat that undeserving ex-boyfriend of hers at one time. One of my favorite scenes was when she met the guy who committed suicide with her again in a supermarket when she was pregnant again and she even did a double hand grab against his head. She yelled at him so much that people thought that he was her husband. I had a hard time trying to stop laughing. If I say anymore, I might spoil you guys too much.


Man, I really do read a lot of comics on this app. Well I hope you guys take the time to join this, so you can also enjoy these works. Also please support the creators of these works when you can.

Leave a Reply

