Anime Recommendations I

Manga Hunter here! I am recommending three anime for the day. One of them is something I got into recently, but considering that the other two recommendations are ones that I watched four years ago, this post will be titled as the first anime recommendations.

Kino no Tabi: The Beautiful World

 Kino no Tabi The Beautiful World

(image from MyAnimeList)

Based on a hit light novel series by Keiichi Sigsawa, the philosophical Kino’s Journey employs the time-honored motif of the road trip as a vehicle for self-discovery and universal truth. Deeply meditative and cooler than zero, the series follows the existential adventures of the apt marksman Kino along with talking motorcycle Hermes as they travel the world and learn much about themselves in the process. Imaginative, thought-provoking, and sometimes disturbing, Kino’s journey is documented in an episodic style with an emphasis on atmosphere rather than action or plot, though still prevalent.

(summary from MyAnimeList)

This is an anime I started watching when I just wanted an anime to watch. I never expected that I would get into it so much that I would start reading the light novel summaries at a later date. (I still need to find the translated chapters later) This anime is licensed, so most likely it can be bought in the States.

Gosick

 gosick

(image from MyAnimeList)

The year is 1924, the place, Sauville, a small European country neatly tucked beside the Alps… Kazuya Kujo has been studying abroad at the prestigious Saint Marguerite Academy, where urban legends and horror stories are all the rage. Kazuya ignores most of them but the story of the Queen Berry, a mysterious ghost ship, really gets to him. Of course, his brainy friend Victorique is much more intrigued by true stories, and she uses her unrivaled logic to solve mysteries even the town’s famous detective can’t. Ironically, it is Victorique’s inquisitive nature that leads the duo to board a ship that matches the Queen Berry’s description to a tee, a ship that might just hold the key to solving a sinister mystery…

(summary from MyAnimeList)

I was excited when this became an anime. I started by reading the manga and when the anime came out, I immediately watched it and fell in love with the art and the mystery. I did find some of things in the anime disturbing, but it made the plot more interesting. This is not licensed as far as I know.

Beautiful Bones -Sakurako’s Investigation-

 Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru

(image from MyAnimeList)

Shoutarou Tatewaki, a high schooler living in Asahikawa City, Hokkaido, meets Sakurako Kujou, a bone-loving ojou-san who has an ability to analyze specimen. Because of meeting her, he has to accompany her to various cases. (summary from MyAnimeList)

This is the anime I got into recently. The main female character is interesting because of her love for bones and how she can determine what has happened by just examining dead bodies. This is still ongoing, but I look forward to more episodes. This is licensed in the states.

Those are my anime recommendations for the day and I hope you give them a watch.

NPC updated and my motivation

NPC has been updated for today. I am trying to write faster, but I am losing my motivation since it seems that not many people are commenting. I need motivation people and I am even working hard in trying to make more favorite scenes that don’t require the pictures for the scene to make sense. I will still continue to try hard, but help me out people by commenting (no curses please).

Level 9: Training?