Recently Got Into XIX

Manga Hunter here. I planned to wait until I got home to say this, but I found another light novel that I got into.

Sword Saint’s Disciple by: Nikaido the wind

When he was reincarnated into a different world, he had turned into a woman. Furthermore, when her parents died in a disaster caused by a demon attack, an elderly man saved and brought her up. That man was a former knight of the Kingdom who was once renowned as Sword Saint. Time passed, and a letter of summons from the Kingdom arrived for her Sword Saint Grandfather – who have retired deep in the countryside’s mountains for some reason. She then went to the Royal Capital as a representative for her Grandfather who hurt his lower back, in order to pay back his kindness even a little.

This is an story of the strongest female swordsman, trained by the Sword Saint himself, as she goes on an adventure in an alternate world.

(summary from Lost in Translation)

It is another gender bender story, but it doesn’t focus too much on it based on the chapters I have already read and I am starting to like one of the characters introduced. He doesn’t seem important so far, but his reactions to the main character after first meeting her is too adorable. Some of you might enjoy it as well. As always, please support the creator of this work and the translators when you can.

Updates!

I have updated the two stories for Friday and I’m the Villainous’ Little Sister who doesn’t even matter, so don’t give me a disaster flag too! actually has two updates, but the second update is just an extra for fun.

I’m the Villainous’ Little Sister who doesn’t even matter, so don’t give me a disaster flag too!

Chapter 16: Goodbye Sensei…Good Luck Shuya!

Extra #1: The message


Precious Stone

Chapter 8: Wandering thoughts

Recently Got Into XVIII

Manga Hunter here once again and I am recommending two manga I recently got into.

Wizard’s Soul – Koi no Seisen by: Aki Eda

wizard's soul 

(image from Baka-Updates)

“Wizard’s Soul” is a competitive trading card game famous the world over (based heavily on a certain real life game with the intials M, T, and G). Skilled players are popular, make a lot of money, and are even offered acceptance to prestigious universities.
Follow the story of Manaka as she struggles with love, money, and friendship in a world run by cards.

(summary from Baka-Updates)

Bring back the cards! I’ve been thinking about getting back into playing monster card games and this manga showed me the joy in it. The only thing I don’t like is that the main character is trying really hard to be hated, but it seems not to really affect the love interest. Love interest? Yu-Gi-Oh! really didn’t highlight on that much (very little). I look forward to more chapters and I would love it if they come up with a beginning phrase like DUEL! and Aschente!


Hoshigami-kun wa Douka Shite Iru by: Asada Nikki

 Hoshigami-kun wa Douka Shite Iru

(image from Baka-Updates)

While Mikeno’s classmates gush over the radiant and popular Hoshigami-kun, she’s trying her best to avoid trouble and get along with everyone. However, Mikeno’s peaceful life changes when the wrong Hoshigami-kun asks something from her.

(summary from Baka-Updates)

I only had one thought when I started reading this: TWINS! I am one of those people who love stories with twins, especially when the drama comes around. The main girl character still needs development and I plan to read other chapters at a later date…hopefully. This is a good break from magic and fighting. There’s also a brother complex. This story seems like my cup of tea…with milk (milk tea is delicious). I look forward to more chapters and as far as I know, this manga is licensed.

Those are the manga I recently got into and as a manga hunter, I am sure to find more! As usual please support the creators of these works and the translators when you can. They deserve love from the fans!